Swallow

Went to my friend's farm after work today - they have just moved out and left it in the capable hands of No.1 son and wife, who are about to have their first baby next month. 
She is going to retire at the end of the year and I am going to miss her from a work perspective, but will see her as often as time allows. 
They have lots of swallows, who were late nesting this year. Of course I took my camera - just in case there was anything to blip. If we didn't find anything you would have had a field of cows!

Tomorrow I am not looking forward to - shopping at the Trafford Centre in the morning with my mother - yuk! 
And then back in time to endure the agony of watching England V Sweden in the afternoon. 

I will leave my commenting until tomorrow afternoon - it will distract me from the football which will be a good thing. Will just use up my 5 hearts later when they reappear. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.