Sunset

Phew what a day! 
A successful 90 minutes shopping with my mum at the Trafford Centre - successful for us means we got "something", and this time we were lucky and mum got a dress for the wedding in the first shop we went in :) 
I was only going for company so half heartedly browsed, and bought one top. 
We had a nice lunch, then I headed home to watch the afternoon's sport. 
First there was the news that Chris Froome had crashed again....but less than a minute behind is OK as his main rivals also lost time. 
Then when my husband got home for the football, I was watching the last session of the Grand Prix Qualifying - good result for Lewis  - hope he can convert it tomorrow. 
Quickly switched over for the England V Sweden match - thrilled with the result and quite happy with how they played - not too many scary moments...."it's coming home...…." is all we've been hearing for days :) 
Then whilst we had our tea, we watched Kyle Edmund gallantly battle against Djokovic - good start but it wasn't to be, so that's Wimbledon over from a GB perspective - will be supporting Federer from now on. 
Whilst the end of the Russia V Croatia match was on I went for a bit of a drive as I needed a blip - this is the sunset from the top of Pex Hill, which is not somewhere I have really been before. Not the greatest sunset I've ever seen, but it'll do :) 

Hope you've all had a great Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.