SW19

Had a great day at Wimbledon today, our first time there for at least a decade, possibly even longer. This is because the last time we had tickets they were for the best order of play EVER but it rained and I vowed never to put myself through the disappointment again. Since then, of course, they've put a roof on Centre Court (and nearly on Number One Court now as well) so it's not an issue any more and I'm back to applying through the ballot again.

Anyway, it was wonderful to be back and we saw three excellent matches won by Gael Monfils, Serena Williams and a certain Mr Federer who I hadn't seen play in the flesh before and he really is amazing. A few more pictures here, if of interest.

In other news, I got the result of my last piece of work for my teaching qualification and, although it wasn't my best ever mark, I have passed overall and I am now an Associate Fellow of the Higher Education Academy (AFHEA). You never know when it might come in handy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.