New Camera....

Well it has been a long while since i uploaded to my journal.....lots going and too much to describe here.   suffice to say things are ok, just been dealing with a few challenging issues, one of which is the continued weakness in my legs due to back injury!   Seeing a neurologist next week and having an MRI, I have been quite frustrated and kinda depressed about my lack of normal mobility....and while i was out in BC visiting my daughters for 10 days i hardly took out the camera!   i did take some images and will process them in due course and do some back blipping.

But i just wanted to mark the date i got my new camera...the Nikon D5600 with a wide angle lens!   I'm thrilled but it will take some getting used, and i haven't yet read the instruction booklet.   We needed a wide angle lens to better shoot the interiors of the cabins for publicity, like Airbnb, which Terry has joined!   He only put on one of the cabins and it has been a success so we'll probably put the others on at some point.   It is a pretty nifty little camera...has it's own wifi modem!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.