10 Teapots...

ready to be loaded into the kiln this afternoon.....remember This! 

So this is my 3000th blip....can't quite believe that!   Altho i have missed a few days and weeks, it is still a huge part of my life!

I started this journal here, on January 2009 with the view to giving me some perspective on the huge change that was taking place in my life!  Moving from Ontario, where my daughters, friends....my life...had been for the past 30 years .... to Cape Breton Island and the beginning of a very new adventure!   I'm so happy to say it was absolutely the right move and i'm reminded of how important Blip was in those first few months, when things felt very chaotic and unsettled!   Everything i knew and felt familiar with was no longer!   This was the one thing i knew i could rely on.    I still communicate with many blippers that i met during those first few months.....and i love looking back to reread some of the great conversations that took place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.