HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Buxom Beauty...

Has settled in well.

Last year a customer told me she didn't want the rose by her front door any more, it was too froo froo for her taste so could I dig out out. Another garden I work in certainly had the space for it so, with the agreement of customer 1, customer 2 inherited Buxom Beauty.

Today was the first time I've seen it in flower in its new surroundings and it stands out really well against the wall despite having been 'pruned' by the local deer shortly after it started growing in the spring.

I've felt rather warm today due to having to spend a couple of hours working in the full sun before finding other things to do in the shade.

Big day tomorrow, a friends wedding and the first time RF and I have been to such an occasion together, I'm excited. Also the first time I've been asked to do a reading in a church!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.