HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Shiny New Toys.

Although not planned I'm pleased with the new tools I purchased today, there have been a few minor changes which should make a big difference to their performance.

I recently talked myself into a job having suggested to a customer that they should think about getting their tree man to do some work on a forsythia which was getting weak, top heavy and very spindly. He wasn't available so they asked me.

After work I had an appointment at the barber, a place I haven't been to for many years but, being invited to a wedding at the weekend, I decided to make an extra effort. I now have a neat beard as well as tidy hair.

At the night shelter tonight the support worker came to me laughing saying, "I've just been to the linen cupboard and there's a hamster in there,"

Not knowing whether to believe her we went back and, yes, there was a hamster. So now we have 17 homeless humans and one homeless hamster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.