Milestones : : Peter's Quilt

This quilt, a present for Peter on his graduation from high school and his eighteenth birthday seemed an appropriate picture for my own six year milestone with Blipfoto today. It is made from his old tee shirts celebrating a number of milestones in his life. 

Little did I realize when Lady Findhorn convinced me to join Blipfoto* that I was going to become addicted to the site, and the act of writing something every day. I have sporadically kept journals all my life, going back to my first diary, a little blue book with a lock and key. Keeping my deathless prose under lock and key seemed to have unintended consequences, because I didn't have much interest in keeping it up. Writing down my innermost secrets and then having to lock them up made no sense to me, and I wound up burning the whole thing!

I'm not much of a photographer, although I enjoy the creative process, but putting a picture to the words, even if it has nothing to do with what I write, is what keeps me interested. I have Raymond**, one of my old Peet's buddies from Berkeley to thank for that. He introduced me to his own handwritten journals with pasted in photographs and gave me some pointers on taking pictures.

The other thing that keeps me going, of course, is this wonderful community of people. All of you have become a part of my life. I have always believed that everybody has a story to tell, and Blipfoto is certainly proof of that. Many thanks to all of you for sharing your stories, and for taking the time to read mine.  And thanks, as always, to the four people who rescued Blipfoto and gave it back to all of us.

*First Blip
**Raymond

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.