Flower Abstract

I sat under the arbor this morning and listened to the raucous crows in the trees. I thought about all the water that has flowed under my personal bridge in the five years I have been part of this community. It has all been said before, but I must reiterate that this is a unique community which has meant a great deal to me over the years. I am very grateful to those who worked so hard to rescue  the site and those who continue keep it going. I am truly proud to be a part of such a far flung and diverse community of wonderful people A special thanks also to Lady Findhorn whose friendship and persistence landed me here and to OilMan who puts up with a crazy blipper .

We drove to Windsor this morning to meet with our trainer, Kathy. She has opened a new studio at her house which is out in the country and a pleasant drive...all part of the therapy she says. After fifty four years of marriage OilMan and I seem to be developing the same body...a right foot that turns out, a slight scoliotic list to one side, weak rhomboids, tight shoulders. However, I inherited  my father's metabolism and he got his father's....

When we got back we found Dana toiling away in the sun building another little wall to try to keep the water from running off the hill. Her dogs were both reclining inside the cool house.

I went out and tried to give her a hat/a drink of water/a drink of something else/something to kneel on. She was having none of any of it. OilMan went out to help her for awhile but soon came in red of face, hot and sweaty.They have finally both called it quits for the day. I think Dana is hoping that finishing the wall will net her a trip to the Cottage Garden Nursery.

Having had my name on the list for docent training at the Bouverie Preserve for almost two years, I have now gotten the application and the details...22 weeks of classes every Wednesday from 9-2, and a two year commitment to lead small groups of children and their teacher and teach them about their local Sonoma County environment. Since I am also going to teach a Yoga for people living with cancer seminar in September, I'm thinking about my options....
 
I think the close cropped shot of a rose from the 'Lucky Strike' bush which continues to bloom beautifully beside the arbor will also serve as an abstract. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.