George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Poorly

I've not been very well; in fact SHE did take me to the Vet yesterday morning, because I'd been sick all night and did bring my dinner right back up again, an' I was so tired I did sleep more or less for 48 hours straight through and SHE was worried witness, except you can substitute an "sh" for the "w".

And I was so weary I could not put one paw in front of the other and refused to go for a walk last night. 

BUT the good news is that I am much better today - and we did just come back from my walk, during which I did bark at another dog, and THEY did say GOOD DOG GEORGE.  Which must mean that they are happy with me, because I never get a "good dog" when I bark at another dog - I usually get a "shut up George you are an embarrassment".

Just goes to show, all you have to do is throw a sickie and you can get away with anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.