New toy.

Just become the proud owner of a "3W CREE torch"
Never heard of them, so I took a bit of a gander around the old internet. I, rapidly, found several references. I suspect (LINK DIED) may be an unsolicited testimonial published by CREE themselves, but it told me a fair bit of what I wanted to know before I sought any further.

If I ever succeed in a photo of the "chip/LED" I might put it up for display. I've yet to test the Ozzie's hundreds of metres but it's ample good and small enough for camping/Campervanning.

The Blip is of the pattern it throws on the wall at about minimum beam constraint.

Lets put it this way... If this is what you get from 3 watts I shudder to think what double figure wattage'll throw out, and would love to experience it.

If, perish the thought, you're a real techie-geek, as a short lasting comedian in prison garb was wont to say  Slither hither.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.