Vintage cars and bikes ...

Saturday 7th July 2018

... at Crank Gala.

A lovely day for the gala, the band were playing, the ice cream van was doing well. Lots of stalls and a few games. I was fairly close but not close enough kicking a football through a small hole, I was totally useless aiming at the coconut shy, but I did manage to throw a toilet roll in the toilet basin in the middle of the field! 

There were a lot of vintage cars and bikes this year, far more than previously. There was an old triumph with balloons in and a guess the number of balloons game. I laughed and joked with the guy on the stall. Some of the balloons had burst in the heat but he said it was still based on the original number. I had three goes and decided that most people had far under estimated the number. I asked what the prize was - it was a 1:24 scale mini cooper, a bit too small for me and a bit too big for my little people. There was also a small box with four second hand dinky cars. I said they were just what I needed. I was still there when they called the answer and I won.  I was actually first and second place with my guesses.  It caused a bit of fun when people realised how excited the vicar was to win the toy cars! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.