Life is not a rehearsal

Forgive the poetic licence (I've used someone else's images) but I only discovered yesterday that one of our community, ASG (Paul Hutchinson), passed away in December of last year. I first encountered Paul when he was regularly posting pictures from Afghanistan in 2013 where he was a serving soldier and if you haven't seen them, I recommend that you take a look, some truly stunning candid portraits. Paul's other passions were sky diving and his daughter Poppy so for this tribute blip, I've combined two of Paul's own images to capture the first two.

If you read Paul's bio, you will see that he tried to live life to the full and given his sudden and unexpected passing, who can argue with his philosophy, I for one will try wherever possible to follow his lead.

On a brighter note, we are in the semi finals. I have to be honest and say that we owe that to the keeper who saved at least 3 certain goals from Sweden. I still worry about our ability to see off a really good side, I don't think we've been tested yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.