Life Savors

By osuzanna

Sun Worshippers

I discovered yesterday, on a local Facebook photographers page, that the sunflowers had started to bloom at McKee-Beshers Wildlife Management Reserve. I thought it wouldn't be for another week   When I awoke this morning to blue skies, and cool, dry temperatures, that's exactly where I headed.  I was stunned at how tall they are this year and how perfect.  Many of them are well over 6 feet. 

One of the fields still had an electric fence but at the larger field, the fence had been removed.  I don't know if this is a new innovation this year to keep the deer out, but if so,  it certainly worked.  They were so dense and absolutely spectacular.  

I will go back Monday morning with my husband and a ladder to get some shots from above the blooms. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.