Pride

21:15

It was a typical Saturday, almost.

Meal plan, shopping list, farm shop, supermarket (for 6 things not available elsewhere), laundry, ironing and gardening.  

Highlights? My coffee and scone at the farm shop. My dinner - omelette with fried potatoes, using up odds and ends lying around the kitchen. 

The "almost" was a lightning visit to the Fife Pride event in the Town Square. The Office had asked me to help at a stall between 4pm and 6pm. So, I whizzed into town on my bike to be there at 4, and found they were packing up to go home. 

The event was still going strong, but I think they'd decided they'd saturated the market for raffle tickets (top prize - a bottle of Parliament whisky autographed by the First Minister). 

So, 10 minutes chatting to those at the stall, and then back on the bike. I got my Blip before I left. I don't think I've invaded anyone's privacy or outed someone prematurely.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.