Rosebay Willowherb, it's everywhere at the moment and it's beautiful!

When I woke up this morning I thought "Am I mad doing the long walk in this weather, why not opt for the medium one instead?"... but I didn't and it was a great walk, hot in part but also cooling breezes in others!  We were a bit slower than the leader thought - well it was hot - and so we were a late back to Baslow Village Hall and found everyone else waiting for us so that they could begin to eat.  

To be honest, walking doesn't make me hungry and so I didn't eat all that much.. but that's ok.  I was a size 8 trouser, but since giving up B&Q work at Christmas I've moved to a size 10... now I know all you women are going to wonder what on earth I'm moaning about, but I really don't feel right as a size 10 bottom half!

14.26 miles
2117 ft ascent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.