Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Too hot to trot

The view of my sister and b-i-l's farm from my field walk with Poppydog and their two mad black labs. It was far too hot even then at 10:00 and Poppydog and I were quite sedate in our pace; the labs were bonkers crazy, probably as the field had just been cut and obviously the scents of wild things were good and strong!

Dad and I had a stop/start day, trying to work out just what to move where. In the end he stayed mostly in his mobile home tidying and sorting, whilst I shifted furniture around a bit, emptied storage chests of the miscellaneous stuff that had been put there and then, when my sister returned from work, we had a session in the big shed cataloguing just what is in there (thank goodness we were comprehensive in labelling the box contents!). So disappointing we didn't get further on but actually the review really helped clarify things and hopefully will make decisions easier.

Over to my brother and s-i-l this evening for a curry. Lovely to sit out in the garden and admire their new kitchen and, well, just sit for a while smelling the sweet peas ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.