Glorious

The opportunity to join a cycle tour took me across the river to another province. Perfect for exploring a rather more rural setting on shady paths and tracks. As I was the only guest I enjoyed a very personalized trip with my lovely guide.

A chance to try various Thai food at the floating market was very welcome I like to think I’m pretty adventurous when it comes to trying local food but I’m wary of street and market food unless it’s recommended. This was delicious! I even got to try my hand with a slingshot, used by hunters to catch small mammals and birds. Don’t worry Blip Buddies, the only thing at risk were some empty tins of carnation milk and my pride useless.

Lunch at a tiny place in what seemed to be the middle of nowhere, served by three octogenarians who have been feeding their community for more than 40 years. Brilliant!

Spoilt for choice for a blip today, I love the ingenuity of this, found outside a farmhouse.

Back in time for the essential manicure before a light dinner and a movie with friends at the swankiest VIP cinema!

Most excellent day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.