All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Seeing Double

Despite the sun shining, it was deceptively cold today when I went out for my lunchtime stroll. I usually walk over to the shops to buy sandwiches for my teamleader (good excuse for me to go out the office and get some fresh air). However, he was on a day off today so I wandered in the opposite direction, up past the "lochs" which are outside the nearby offices.

There are usually lots of ducks at various points on the water but they all seemed to be congregating in the one place today, which made it easier to photograph them. When I first uploaded this one it looked like this pair were sitting on logs in the water but now it has been cropped, it's obvious it's their reflections.

Got back home and there is a bit more snow but nothing like we had on Monday. Apparently snow due again tomorrow so will have to wait and see what arrives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.