Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

In Becky's Garden

It's hard to believe that today starts my 5th year on Blip!  Thanks again to everyone for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my Blipday yesterday!

Busy day today getting ready to leave for camping on Monday.  We had an appointment with the RV Doctor at 11 this morning to install our electric tongue jack.   I'll spare the details but he finally showed up at 2:45!   At least it's done and it only took him half an hour so I told him I didn't think we should have to pay for a full hour's labor...especially since he was almost 4 hours late.  I could tell he wasn't happy but he agreed and we saved $60.00.  It's always good to ask.  The worst thing he could have said was no. ;-)

We went to Becky's for a barbecue after the RV Doc left.  They like MMA fighting and they always order the Pay-per-View of the big matches and invite their friends.  So there were a lot of people there and everyone brought food and drink and we had a lot of fun!  It was still very hot but their backyard is fully shaded in the afternoon so we weren't too uncomfortable being outside.  We left just before the fights started.  It gets way too loud for me when everyone is in the house yelling at the TV!

I am grateful that we are mostly ready to go, so tomorrow shouldn't be terribly busy....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.