Silly Boy!!

Self inflicted injury.  Compliments of not drinking enough of anything (over a couple of days in retrospect), and standing in the sun supervising the ‘Fun Shoot’ at the village feast, I succumbed to ‘heat stroke’ at went out like a light.
 
Many thanks to LIVES, and in particular my friend Nigel (who is a member), I was well taken care of and after extensive tests sent home for rest and hydration. 

Mrs W collected and took care of me, and daughter Pam took care of both of us.

I guess that I owe LIVES a sizable donation, and Nige a pint as a bonus.
 
My biggest regret was that with no one available to supervise they needed to close the Fun Shoot, and we had a sizable queue  forming at the time.  My apologies to the Feast, and landlord John at the pub for letting them down.
 
The only question remaining is how did I get my Blip photo when I was in bed resting with my feet up?  Well let’s keep that to ourselves, but I guess that I’m in trouble again . . .


Heck – I’ve just realized, it’s Saturday.  What better for a ‘Silly Saturday’ entry!!!  Many thanks to Admirer for hosting as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.