A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Memories Are Made Of This

You might think that I was forced to blip my pin board in an act of blip desperation.. & you might just have something there. But I'm really not at liberty to divulge such information, so we'll ruddy well have to leave there I'm afraid.

This is a good opportunity to remember & reflect, & with Remembrance Sunday approaching, it's really not a bad idea. The red poppy has its place.

Pin boards are great & mine contains an exciting mix of photos of me as youngster, such as one of me in a rather fetching blue waistcoat & one of me having fun with my friends as Thorpe Park. There's a few works of art that my sis Ri created for me in her even younger days, a white horse & an extremely odd drawing of strained looking man. Fascinating & frightening at the same time really. I have fan of tickets of concerts, comedy shows, cricket matches, tennis matches, football matches & theatre performances that all bring back fond & fun memories. My interests & likes are depicted in vibrant & colourful form. My Greek fish eye, a fortune cookie fortune, various name badges from some of my past intensely frustrating jobs, even Jen's certificate for 10 donations of blood & of course my amazing Jim Carrey in Yes Man bungee cut out are all some of the mementos that make up this gallery.

It's nothing special but it's my little slice of things.

Hope you're pin boards are all filled with memories like these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.