Sculpted Head

My early mornings caught up with me and I slept late this morning.  BB spent the morning in his pyjamas watching Star Wars movies.  I went for a run, but didn’t get out till quite late which meant it was hot hot hot.

Once I had cooled down BB and I went to the café in Gifford for lunch where we were served a lovely lunch by Mr Smith’s daughter.  The café was not busy and the owner asked me to come back with twenty friends!

BB and I had a wander around Gifford before heading home.  Later we got on our bikes and cycled to Seton Collegiate Church where we were the only visitors.  It is a lovely peaceful place and we wandered around looking for the things on BB’s quiz.  BB was desperate to get home, so once we were on the cycle path he whizzed off.  I cycled at my own pace and was surprised when a badger appeared in front of me and ran across the path.  Not something you see very often.  The only badgers I ever see are lying at the side of the road.

Once home, I realised I had nothing for tea, so had to make an emergency dash to the supermarket.  We then had a quiet evening, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.