Gazania

I slept late again – it must be the heat!  I eventually dragged myself out for another short and slow run in the sunshine.  I had to hide in the house for a while to cool down when I got back.  BB and I went into town for a few bits and pieces and he signed up for the summer reading challenge. He struggled to find a book to take out in the library which didn’t seem that well stocked with his favourite authors.

When we got home my mum and dad had arrived.  We sat in the garden until the boys retreated into the house to watch a football match.  TT was delighted with the score.  BB less so.

All in all it was quite a lazy afternoon.  We then had a barbeque for tea.  My mum, dad and I went for a  wee walk once the sun had gone down and it had cooled down.  BB watched the other football game as he was very interested to see who England will be playing next.

This gazania is in our window box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.