Allium

I was so glad that I was not going to work today, as I could lie in bed longer than usual.  BB was quite happily watching TV, but I had to go into town for a medical appointment.  I turned up at the allotted time, only to be told that I didn’t have an appointment.  Having made the appointment earlier this week, I was rather puzzled.  The receptionist checked, then checked again and spotted my appointment at a later time.  I had been put in at the wrong time.  This meant we had to kill some time before coming back.  We did a few errands and went to the library as it was threating to rain.  I then reported back for my later appointment, was taken early, and was in and out in no time, as I was only giving a blood sample.

BB went swimming with some friends this afternoon, and I made a start at gutting the spare bedroom and our bedroom – two well-known dumping grounds in this house.  There were a couple of very dusty corners.  I’m not sure the dust went well with my cold – even more sneezing and coughing.

BB ended up going for a sleepover a his friend L’s house, so I had a quiet evening.

Here is an allium from my lovely bouquet of flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.