Broadwoodside

Another glorious day.  The boys went to church and I went for a run, running a bit further than recently – it was hot work.

We all had an early lunch and then headed to Gifford where Gifford Gardens were open to the public.  The main garden was at  Broadwoodside which I have wanted to visit for a few years, but never managed.  I loved it.  The others were more manageable gardens in the village.  All were splendid.  I did come to the conclusion that you probably have to be retired to have enough time to devote to your garden if you want to make a good job of it.  Or else employ a gardener!

Having route marched everyone round the garden trail, they were all glad of the tea and cake stop.  Alas there was a lack of cakes.  Later I was on cooking duties, and then we had one last wander before we all collapsed.

Here is the pond at Broadwoodside.  I’ve also posted a few extras.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.