Slides

Monday morning and no boy to shout at it to get a move on.  I thought that TT would have to start shouting at me to get a move on, but it was all very amicable and we made it for the early train with lots of time to spare.  Amazingly the train was on time and we got seats – together.  We were even entertained by a fellow passenger’s children face timing her on the train. We should have some of that every morning.


Work was busy as there is lots to be done in my last week before the holidays. 
Monday morning and no boy to shout at it to get a move on.  I thought that TT would have to start shouting at me to get a move on, but it was all very amicable and we made it for the early train with lots of time to spare.  Amazingly the train was on time and we got seats – together.  We were even entertained by a fellow passenger’s children face timing her on the train. We should have some of that every morning.

Work was busy as there is lots to be done in my last week before the holidays.  I had some shopping to do at lunchtime which took longer than it should have due to a lack of shop assistants.  I get very cross when I rush out at lunchtime to the shops and there are big queues and not enough assistants.

It was back to work before meeting TT on the train home.  The house was so quiet .  We enjoyed the peace, but chatted to BB.  H had had a great day out in Dundee with his godmother and he told us all about it.  Wish I was on holiday.

I like this display of slides in John Lewis.
I had some shopping to do at lunchtime which took longer than it should have due to a lack of shop assistants.  I get very cross when I rush out at lunchtime to the shops and there are big queues and not enough assistants.


It was back to work before meeting TT on the train home.  The house was so quiet .  We enjoyed the peace, but chatted to BB.  H had had a great day out in Dundee with his godmother and he told us all about it.  Wish I was on holiday.

I like this display of slides in John Lewis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.