Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1352. Geotagging!

I decided to try the geotagging option on the Panasonic app as my camera doesn't have GPS...I think I'd much rather have GPS than WiFi because I hardly ever use the WiFi!

It's not straightforward to use but a lot less hassle than the web forums would lead you to believe....but...it only works for jpegs and won't write data to RAW files which is a pity as I tend to work with RAW files all the tine.

So according to my app it said the location for this photo was: 56°27'13.758" N 3°28'18.012" W

Please feel free to look it up.....

I collected my repaired FZ2000 yesterday and all seems to be fine again...I'm so annoyed with myself for letting it slip off the sofa in the first place...especially as it has cost me £175 to get repaired!

I also bought another camera for travelling...although I love my little Panasonic LX-15 with it's super fast lens...it only goes to 74mm and doesn't have a viewfinder...so after a bit of research I decided not to replace it but to buy another one with a slightly lower spec in terms of the lens, (2.8) but with a far better zoom (240mm) and the all important viewfinder!  I managed to find a second hand one on CEX which saved me around £200 and it comes with a two year warranty too....it's a Panasonic TZ-100 and the reviews looked good.  I'll try it out and see if I want to keep both my LX-15 and the TZ-100 or whether I can sell one or the other!

So we are back home and settled into our usual routine after being away for 3 weeks....it was so nice and such an experience...just the 2000 photos and several hours of video to look at now!

I'm busy sorting out hubby's video this afternoon as he wants to burn it to Bluray so I'd  better get back to it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.