Here and Now

By Mole

Summer Sunday

This morning’s long walk was a summer spectacular. I had the old railroad path all to myself, except for one brief walker passing through. Wildflowers galore, water rushing in the creek, frogs ribbitting in the pond. Still not sure how much I favor the mass plantings at the retirement community where I blipped the giraffe. I headed partway down to circle the lake but the insects found me too delectable, cutting short my meander. Lots of bird action including herons over the cemetery. The new piglets at Kelly’s farm were a most sociable bunch ( unlike the cows elsewhere). At last I know the name of the blue wildflowers I recall since I was a child: chicory. Thanks Miranda for hosting.

Made some chocolate fat bombs that were quite good. https://www.ditchthecarbs.com/chocolate-fat-bombs/

Coconut bark next batch coming up.

Outdoor bluegrass concert tonight at Look About Lodge....if it cools down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.