Here and Now

By Mole

Shhhh!

I’m getting a kick out of this mono Monday challenge of vices and virtues by si_b. And I compliment the efficient single challenge post for 5 weeks in July.

Back to the allergist for round 2 of itchy testing. Had some time to wait (natch) and enjoyed observing the patient and the perturbed in the crowded waiting room. What better to blip with time on my hands? I love clandestine assignments :)

On my way home, I was pulled by unseen forces to Quarry Rock. Oooh!!! Lo and behold the park arborists had set up for tree removal. I admit I’m a sucker for men in toolbelts. Didn’t work in mono for “diligence”. See extra.

Back at home I found Mr Mole spying on the wren chicks with binoculars. “Shhh!” he said. I shhh’d and got to watch the third chick make his debut exit and fly off into the wide wide world. It took patience.

“I live, which is the main point.”
- - - Heinrich Heine

“Argue for your limitations and sure enough they are yours.”
- - - Richard Bach, aka Stephen King

“Three things in human life are important. The first is to be kind. The second is to be kind. And the third is to be kind.”
- - - Henry James

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.