Floods

I took Archie for a wet walk this morning and then went to the dentist to get  my filling replaced.
It's been years since I've had a filling and I'd forgotten how weird it feels to have a numb face!
When I got to school to pick up Miss L for swimming I couldn't really speak and probably looked like I'd had a stroke! As bad luck would have it I bumped into several friends and couldn't get away with not speaking!!
I'd made a cup of tea to take swimming and even when the lesson was nearly finished I still had to drink it at a weird angle on one side. I started to worry the anaesthetic would never wear off.
Despite hardly being able to speak I managed to get Miss L's lessons at the next level finally sorted. There hasn't been any availability in the next level so she's had to stay in where she is. I checked again this afternoon and got a place in an earlier lesson.Woohoo! She's giddy that I'll have to collect her from school early!!
Somewhere between the pool and Miss E's school the anaesthetic wore finally wore off and I felt normal again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.