Clothes Mountain

I had one goal for today. To tackle the clothes mountain which is threatening to take over the landing!
I appreciate that it's not much of a goal compared with, say, finding an alternative to antibiotics or brokering peace in the Middle East but it was my goal!
As soon as I got back from dropping off the Little Misses I put Simon Mayo and Mark Kermode's film review on the iPod, made myself a cup of tea and headed up. 
I put clothes on hangers, folded leggings and skirts, sorted knickers, socks and tights, filled a huge bag for the clothes collection bin and filled a bag with old uniform to take to the second hand clothes shop at Miss L's school.
I still ended up with a basket full of odds and ends - that never seem to find a home other than at the bottom of the basket! Perhaps I should just bin them!!! - but it was more or less done and I was pleased with myself.
My children can be normal - for a few days - and get clothes out of their wardrobes rather then rifling through baskets or piles on the floor. Woohoo!!!
The rest of the day was spent pottering and trying to ignore the loud and annoying chainsawing coming from one of the gardens behind us. There was a beautiful, enormous willow tree which I used to love watching from my bedroom window. They have inexplicably chopped it down. Just like another person chopped a hedge down the other day. And yet another person chopped this hedge down which means our boundary with them is now just the fence. Grrrrrrrrrr!!!
People need to stop chopping things down around my house. The trees and greenery around my house were part of the reason I wanted to buy it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.