In the Shop

It was my quarterly day at work today! My mum and dad are off gallivanting in Spain so I worked my dad's day for him.
I hated leaving Archie this morning knowing he was going to be on his own for so long. My dad had said to close for an hour at lunchtime to go and let him out but Mr K arranged to come home earlier so he wasn't left again when we went to rock climbing.
Annoyingly, with my preoccupation at leaving Archie, I forgot all about taking tea with me. Or anything to eat. So it was a long, long day!!!
Going more than an hour without tea leaves me a bit faint!!
And the museli bar lurking in the bottom of my bag didn't really help with the hunger either!!
I was so desperate I had a cup of black Earl Grey. Uuuugghhhhhhh!! !! I hate Earl Grey and I hate back tea. But my hands were going numb (through cold rather than lack of tea and food) so at least it was nice to hold a warm mug!
It was quite a busy day and I sold a few things and also got lots of research done for my next assignment. And I did my French homework. Two days early, go me!!
Before heading to get Miss E for rock climbing I rushed into Waitrose to pick up a sandwich and my free cup of tea. Never has a cup of tea tasted so good!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.