Scraefield

Another windy day.  There was also showers this morning, and mostly cloudy all day.  A few sunny spells now and again. 

After breakfast, it was time to start cleaning and packing up the caravan.  Popped into Julie's for a cuppa and a yarn, before heading out for some sightseeing.  We said goodbye to Julie and family, and started the long journey home.  Chores to get on with when I got home, and walkies with Sammy.  Movies with my feet up now.

While out exploring, me and Sammy stumbled upon this old croft house.  It's has to be one of the most idyllic crofts I've ever seen.  Saying that, there's many crofts houses I'd love to stay in.  The white washed walls, and stone flagged roof really set it off.  Scraefield, Baliasta, Baltasound, Unst.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.