Watching

It was the British Grand Prix at Silverstone today and the day started with the constant noise of helicopters going right over our house.
So many rich people in helicopters!!
Trying to ignore the noise I stayed in bed for a couple of hours madly writing Blips. I didn't do any between March 23rd and April 7th so I've been desperately trying to catch up before my seven year anniversary. 
At lunch time I headed out to pick up something I'd bought on a whim on Facebook yesterday. A white artificial tree which they were selling as a Wedding wish list tree. I plan to use it at Christmas with lights on and pretty decorations. 
July 8th and my first Christmas decoration bought!!!!
At 1.30 - despite the Little Misses protestations - we walked a little way across the fields towards Stowe where we had a perfect view of the Red Arrows display above Silverstone. I haven't seen them for years and it was fabulous!
Obviously none of the many, many photos I took do it justice and I like this one of the Little Misses watching the planes. Well Miss L and Monkey were watching, Miss E was picking apart ears of wheat looking for gluten!
They did Ooh and Aah at the red, white and blue smoke and the loop the loops!
After half an hour we headed home and I showed the Little Misses the race on the TV. It's funny to think that it's only a couple of miles away!
Mr K took Miss L to the swimming pool this afternoon so she could go in with Miss J. 
I took Miss E to a Music Studio party in Milton Keynes. She came out with a CD of them singing This is Me from The Greatest Showman (pretty good) and Hello by Adele (pretty ropey in the verses but better in the chorus!!)
The Little Misses and Mr K headed into the garden for their Dragon Warriors session (still ongoing when I came up to bed at 9pm!!) and I slumped in an exhausted head in front of Countryfile. It's all go here!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.