So That's How They Do It!

I did my duty as official photographer at the annual Kulshan Community Land Trust membership party/fundraiser again this evening. Cynthia was a bit under the weather, and stayed home.

Most of the entertainers were the same ones I've seen in previous years, but the stilt walker was a new face. I'd always wondered how they get up on their stilts -- now I know. I hope I'm not revealing any professional secrets.

In addition to taking the usual candid and posed photos, I perched precariously on a rickety wood stepladder to take a photo of everyone there. I might have missed a few on the edge of the group.

The stilt walker helped me by herding people together for the photo. I suppose I could have borrowed his stilts instead of using the ladder.

P.S. C thought the sign in the background was very apropos. You might have to view the photo large to read it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.