Rabbit's Garden

Not sure I have ever used that Title before!

We planned to meet our Shit Mates in the Black Rabbit in Arundel. A place we often meet as its half way between us both. We usually go New Years day and its become a habit to discuss holiday plans there. Last time we planned a Cruise to Alaska there and this time we have planned a holiday to St Lucia in 2020. Mr W took me to St Lucia for my birthday in 2010 and we ended up getting married on the Beach! So we thought we could go back for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. Nothing like a bit of positive thinking - that we will still be married in 2 years time ay?!

Before meeting in Arundel, I agreed to cover a colleagues job in Littlehampton between 10 -1. I thought it would cover the cost of the petrol down there at least!!! Except the people I was working with thought it was 10-2 and after a very stressful morning in the searing heat with numerous phone calls to the Emergency Duty Team and the possibility of loosing our 1.30 table booking at the Black rabbit, we did eventually manage to finish at 1.15 and got to see our friends after all but by the time I got there I thong I was about ready to die of sweat!

When the waiter came to take our order, I asked for a fruity Cocktail with lots of liquid and he kindly chose me the Rabbits Garden. So I had 2.

All's well that ends well.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.