MobileMe

By JohnFDP

333666555!!!

Happy Birthday to me!

I cant believe I've posted 365 Blips in a row, without missing a day. It's been a fascinating journey that has stretched and enhanced my photographic skills. I've tried to vary my images as much as possible, but it can be quite hard as I have to work and have limited time to take any pictures. My back injury this summer did however enable me to spend some more time with my camera during the weeks than I normally have. Through much of the year I have been seriously thinking about buying a full frame SLR (a Nikon D800), but I'm glad I've waited as they have dropped significantly in price and I've really put my existing camera to good use. I'm still undecided as to whether to upgrade or not?

Many thanks to all who look and comment on my journal, especially 'mikes', 'giacomo' and 'lymewoodman', who have commented on my journal the most. They take awesome images and encourage me no end, as do plenty of others. I'm definitely going to continue with Blip as I'm hooked, but wont be doing it every day from now on as I've decided to be a bit more selective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.