A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Champagne Moment.

This is the first bloom on the rose I bought to celebrate The Eda's birth. It has come into flower whilst we've been away.
When we got back from Scotland in May it wasn't looking too good. It's not very big yet but has this flower and a bud which is a creamy pale yellow. Hope it's going to do well.
The garden looks surprisingly good but the lawn is a bit brown in places.

Whilst away we have been having our kitchen done! I came back with a feeling of trepidation, not helped by my son sending me a picture of it stripped out last week. Anyway, like the garden, we were very pleased with what greeted us. Not quite finished yet but sufficiently to put everything back in the cupboards. So no time for post holiday blues. Been cleaning and washing everything to go back all day, as well as doing the washing. I'm doing this whilst waiting for the baking tins to dry. Why have I got so many and when did I last make a sponge flan?

Managed to catch a bit of Le Tour in between. Do I watch it on catch up tonight or Poldark?
Too many questions.

No time to edit my holiday shots at the minute but may do a Flickr album later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.