The Cantilever

 Today I went with Paul into Snowdonia on another geocaching adventure. We went up the Glyders (Glyder Fawr and Glyder Fach), two mountains over 3000ft. 

I had reservations about whether I could manage this or not and although the walk was much tougher than I expected I'm really glad we did it. That being said the walking was more like scrambling and it was a bit of a nightmare going up and down and even the walk between the peaks was a boulder strewn obstacle course. It is not a walk I ever want to repeat.

Today's photo was taken on Glyder Fach and this is the Cantilever Stone where we completed an earthcache (one for the geocachers) . I had seen similar photos of people jumping here so wanted to recreate it but I couldn't persuade Paul to walk out any further or face the other way so it is not ideal. My extra is more like what I really wanted to create. Paul took the shot of me with my camera (the first time I have used a picture not taken by me).

The views from the top were fantastic and you could see the whole of Snowdonia. My other extra shows the view towards Anglesey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.