Kittiwake

We paid a quick trip to Filey this morning before driving home and had a lovely walk on the Brigg. For Riversider's benefit we can tell him that we saw some puffins in the water off the cliffs. 

I have gone for a blip of a kittiwake today as we have seen plenty of them over the weekend and I seem to have got quite good at aerial shots.

The extra is a typical shot of Scarborough which I like because it was a sunny day. Why on earth Olympia Leisure has been allowed to use red panels is beyond me. The architecture may not be brilliant, although I've seen far worse, but the orange they used for the background of the lettering would have blended in and looked much better.

Apologies for the lack of comments while I've been away but as fellow blippers I know you understand why. Thanks for the hearts and stars for the gannet and puffin. I'll catch up again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.