WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Selfie

I am having such a great time photographing this festival. One of the organisers thanked me profusely yesterday for spending so much time on it, but it's no hardship. Especially since I get to enjoy the music too. My days are filled with going to concerts, coming home, processing photos, going to another concert, posting on Facebook ... The light this afternoon produced some rather wacky reflections that disguised the piano as a mirror. I took advantage for this selfie. Here's another favourite.

Earlier, Luis Grané transported us to Granada. And gratuitously, here's my absolute favourite from yesterday -- I didn't process the photos of Yulia Chaplina till today, otherwise I would have blipped it yesterday.

Oh, in other news, I met Ivan Ilic last night, which was kind of funny. It came up in conversation a few weeks ago that the photo I took of his concert a year ago today was the only one there was, so I passed it on via the organisers and he tweeted it.

I skipped the evening concert today; instead I went down to the garden with S for a barbecue. We've barely seen each other for the last week, so it was nice to spend quiet time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.