Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Granny Smith

I was peeling some Granny Smiths to stew and when I managed one long whole peel off the whole apple thought, right there's my TT blip. Did you used to have competitions who can get the longest peel?

So while they stewed in the microwave, the delicious smell wafting out, I did the business on the bench. I used my new torch for the lighting. Several possibles but gone with the long curly one. Macro shows up how my wiping of the bench wasn't as good as I thought, (see extras).

The torch is another story. I have been meaning to buy one for lighting objects for photography but finally went and got one because Blipmate and I were off to stay a night in Nelson and go to Light Nelson. 60 installations around Queens Gardens and the Polytechnic areas. But it absolutely blew up a storm Sunday and it was cancelled so we never went and we couldn't go other nights so have missed out. I felt sorry for the organisers and volunteers who have worked so hard to put it together. It is only held every second year so I can't say if I will get there then or not.

Thankyou nickimags888.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.