Happy anniversary - arrival

It's a year since I arrived in Kuwait - I think sometimes I wondered if I'd ever last this long, but I have. I needed a new passport 11 months early as my contract ends a month after my passport - long story, long time getting here. Thankfully it was renewed, and quickly and so I should be able to stay until the end of my contract.

It also means that I can book my tickets for the next Eid holiday on 21 August. Back to Egypt for a good friend's wedding. I've also found tickets that are the long way to Alexandria and back, but much more affordable than direct - a saving of more than 100-150GBP. Result! 

A good pilates session before work - the teacher commented on the progress I'm making, especially with my stiff back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.