Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The line up and the bride wore sneakers

It was visiting the Nursing home for Poppy and me this morning.  She was OK but a little excitable and I needed to give her lots of assurance.  Still, it is new to her and she hasn't had as much practice as Hamish.

After that it was chores and then the hounds needed a walk so we headed down to Newie baths to see if there were any weddings to stalk and then down to the end of the breakwall and back. 

This was a most unusual wedding.  There was only the bride and groom, the driver and the photographer.  The groom looks rather dashing I thought carrying the flowers.  The car was very swish.  By the time I had walked to Nobbys they had driven around there and were going down on the beach.  The brides veil blew off and the groom was off like a rocket chasing after it.  Bless him.

A backblip as I have just realised I had missed Saturday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.