Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sugarloaf Point

It's been a busy day.  Up at the crack of 9am...a spot of gardening and other  chores including washing the hounds.  I then mowed the lawn and of course Poppy rolled in the cut grass and turned herself green.

I have been thinking of going to Sugarloaf Point to give Buzz Lightroom a work out and this afternoon was the day!  No wind and clear skies.  I took Poppy and left Hamish at home as he is not keen on long car trips.  She had a good romp on the dog permitted beach behind the headland here where the lighthouse is.  I thought I might have lost Buzz today because the controls went a little haywire or perhaps it was just me.  Anyway, here is the lighthouse in all the warm afternoon splendour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.