Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

D Hell

Another Big D session from hell!

The unit has moved for maintenance for a fortnight, so were in a new ward today.  It's a soul less place, no windows, not big enough and despite it being a new ward, some of it was not working.

I arrived the normal time, only to find out yet again that there was still a patient on the machine allocated to me.  Furious rather than tearful today.  Forty minutes later I eventually got on the machine.

Half way through my session, there was a crash from up above and a torrent of water down onto my bed.  The new air conditioning system had failed, so they had switched it off, but of course there's still water in the system.  This is what came crashing down.  Shambles!

Bouncing back already, as tomorrow I have the opportunity to talk about me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.