Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bzz, bzz, bzz, bzz

Bzz, bzz, bzz, bzz honey bee, honey bee,
Bzz if you like but don’t sting me.
(. The bee song )
Now I really am showing my age.
This was Arthur Askey’s signature tune.
For those who don’t know he was an English comedian. 1900. - 1982.
I can remember seeing him on TV in the early 1950s when I was very, very young, and listening to him on the radio before that.

I was sat in the garden photographing the bees on the marjoram flowers, when this little fellow landed on my knee.
Managed a photo, before brushing it off.
A different bee on extras.

After a dull start we have had another hot sunny day.
More dead heading.
I took two bags of garden rubbish to the tip.
Spotted someone cutting trees and hedges in a. neighbour’s garden, and asked him if he could cut our ivy back.
Coming on Thursday. It will be £25 well spent, and he takes the trimmings away, so no need for another trip to the tip

Off to water the plants again as didn’t have time last night.
MrC watching the football!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.