Pavement strawberry patch

These strawberry plants are growing in a wall beside the pavement on the route between my house and Leith Walk. Their ownership is unclear, and I have to say that I was tempted to pick some of the ripe fruit this morning as I delivered my relegated books to the charity shop. (Yes, that's the technical term for unwanted library acquisitions.)

Other than this walk out I have remained indoors today. I have made another two batches of soup  - (1) roast red pepper and tomato with basil; (2) carrot and sweet potato - so our lunchtime stocks will be fine for another couple of months. I have also been corresponding on and off with Bruce about our event tomorrow. There have been no further cancellations since yesterday, but let's see what happens tomorrow. It's always a big risk that people will not turn up when you offer an event free of charge. My slides are now online should my blipfriends like to take a peek.

Meanwhile over the border arrangements have been made for my father to go into hospital. He has been in poor health for some time now, and will never be well again, so our best hopes are that the NHS will keep him comfortable for the time being. My sister who is currently on Holy Island (where I visited on Sunday) is switching her holiday venue for the remainder of the week to be with my mother. Mr hazelh and I will visit at the weekend.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (8,308 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.