Group discussions at #lis_rival

Our one-day conference today on impact and value and library and information science research went very, very well.

Our fears that there would be several 'no shows' for a free event turned out to be unfounded: all but one registered delegate turned up, and everyone who came participated very enthusiastically in the proceedings. All the work that Bruce put into organising this event - largely on his own while I was on sick leave - paid off: hurrah!

My blip shows the delegates engaged in group discussions after lunch.

Meanwhile over the border it sounds like my father is feeling a bit better now that he has had some treatment in hospital.

I am half-watching the football as I type this - and Croatia equalises :-(

Exercise today: walking (19,102 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.